Date

March 12, 2018

Area

Companion

Elder Love

Tracking down Referrals.

Sent from my iPhone
Begin forwarded message:

From: James Aland <james.aland@myldsmail.net>
Date: March 12, 2018 at 3:35:09 AM MDT
To: Erika Aland <eflower11@gmail.com>, 6Foot Vision <6footvision@gmail.com>, Bishop Knudson <knudson2425ralph@yahoo.com>, Carol Waddoups <clwaddoups@gmail.com>, Devin Hansen <Devin.Hansen@myldsmail.net>, Gale Crofts <gcrofts08@gmail.com>, Jacob Dennis Call <jacob.call@myldsmail.net>, James Aland <jcaland11@gmail.com>, Kaiden Nye <kaiden.nye@myldsmail.net>, Katie Aland <kaland200@gmail.com>, Linnell Fowers <linnellbelle@gmail.com>, Marian Aland <marian2me1@gmail.com>, Matthew Brian Fowers <matthew.fowers@myldsmail.net>, Nikolai Baldwin <nikolai.baldwin@myldsmail.net>, President Hall <ahall@marketstar.com>, Samuel Rumsey <samuel.rumsey@myldsmail.net>, Sarah Aland <saland100@gmail.com>, Sheri Aland <sheri.aland@gmail.com>, Sister Hall <pjeannehall@gmail.com>, Waddoups <jedorann@comcast.net>, Zach Aland <info@remudagolf.com>
Subject: Tracking down Referrals.

We got some referrals from salt lake who live in Askim, which is one of the more distant locations in our area, so we will be catching a bus out there later today. It's always fun going to a new city and attempting to find an address, and hopefully I will have something to report on about that next week.
This week we were able to teach Alexander the 15 year old again. It had been a few weeks due to some schedule conflicts and sicknesses, but that went great. One of the highlights that stemmed from that was Ole, Alexander's younger brother who is 3 or 4, drew us pictures and gave them to us on Sunday. Just awesome to have little kids become your friend.
I also had the opportunity to go on splits this week with Elder Parrish, he is serving in Fredrikstad and was in my room in the MTC. We had quite a jam-packed splits. Thursday evening we went out to contact, and 2nd person we met we had a very long and solid conversation. We then had an appointment to go to, so we said goodbye and started walking away. We then saw one of the Fredrikstad investigators, who was someone in the Moss Phone I had first called and then found out he lived in Fredrikstad so they then got in contact with him. The person we had just had the conversation with then walked by and also knew this investigator, so we got to say hi to him again. Just another cool experience of being a missionary.
We also were able to visit a family who lived in Moss but just recently moved to Fredrikstad and is still coming to church in Moss for the time being. The Father served his mission in the Ogden mission and had served at one point in Syracuse. I just love seeing all the interesting connections between people and where they have been.
We also went to the Musical again Yesterday, pretty standard evening. We always rendezvous in the mission office which also doubles as the institute center and again were able to get some left over goodies from a YSA activity. Free food always is a highlight.
Ether 12:44 Wherefore, whoso believeth in God might with surety hope for a better world, yea, even a place at the right hand of God, which hope cometh of faith, maketh an anchor to the souls of men, which would make them sure and steadfast, always abounding in good works, being led to glorify God.The gospel is all about hoping for a better world, and doing our part to help that come to be.
Pics 1. Elder Parrish during Splits Review 2. Elder Parrish and I back in the MTC.--

Current AddressElder James AlandKirkegata 31530 MossNorge




0 comments


« Back

Coming Events

Norway Oslo Mission
Local
Norway

Length of Service

0 %

Days in Mission Field

2
Years
0
Months
0
Days